Saturday, May 11, 2013

Spain gets a new official language

Aragonese and Catalan are now no longer spoken in the province of Aragon. Aragonese has been renamed PAPAPYP (Lengua Aragonesa Propia de las áreas Pirenaica y Prepirenaica), and Catalan is now LAPAO (Lengua Aragonesa Propia del Área Oriental).

This continues the mutually destructive strategies of the Catalan nationalists (who piss off other countries and provinces by included bits of them in their map of “Greater Catalonia”) and the PP, who insist that Catalan spoken in these other parts are actually completely different languages.

No comments: